Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Philippians 2:1-2

"Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind." Philippians 2:1-2

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Isaiah 46:4

"Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you." Isaiah 46:4

Monday, September 28, 2015

Titus 2:2

"Teach the older men to be temperate, worthy of respect, self-controlled, and sound in faith, in love and in endurance." Titus 2:2

Friday, September 25, 2015

Psalm 143:10

"Teach me to do your will, for you are my God; may your good Spirit lead me on level ground." Psalm 143:10

Thursday, September 24, 2015

John 14:23

"Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them." John 14:23

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

2 Timothy 1:13-14

"What you heard from me, keep as the pattern of sound teaching, with faith and love in Christ Jesus. Guard the good deposit that was entrusted to you—guard it with the help of the Holy Spirit who lives in us." 2 Timothy 1:13-14

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Isaiah 48:17

"This is what the Lord says— your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: “I am the Lord your God, who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go." Isaiah 48:17

Monday, September 21, 2015

Psalm 119:64

"The earth is filled with your love, Lord; teach me your decrees." Psalm 119:64

Friday, September 18, 2015

Proverbs 22:6

"Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it." Proverbs 22:6

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Psalm 95:6-7

"Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the Lord our Maker; for he is our God and we are the people of his pasture, the flock under his care. Today, if only you would hear his voice" Psalm 95:6-7

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

John 6:29

"Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.”" John 6:29

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Isaiah 26:3

"You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you." Isaiah 26:3

Monday, September 14, 2015

Romans 12:4-5

"For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others." Romans 12:4-5

Friday, September 11, 2015

Psalm 119:165

"Great peace have those who love your law, and nothing can make them stumble." Psalm 119:165

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Psalm 116:1-2

"I love the Lord, for he heard my voice; he heard my cry for mercy. Because he turned his ear to me, I will call on him as long as I live." Psalm 116:1-2

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Psalm 42:8

"By day the Lord directs his love, at night his song is with me— a prayer to the God of my life." Psalm 42:8

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Psalm 16:8

"I keep my eyes always on the Lord. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken." Psalm 16:8

Monday, September 7, 2015

1 John 5:12

"Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life." 1 John 5:12

Friday, September 4, 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Psalm 119:14

"I rejoice in following your statutes as one rejoices in great riches." Psalm 119:14

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Isaiah 33:22

"For the Lord is our judge, the Lord is our lawgiver, the Lord is our king; it is he who will save us." Isaiah 33:22

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Psalm 119:160

"All your words are true; all your righteous laws are eternal." Psalm 119:160