Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Matthew 7:13-14

"Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it." Matthew 7:13-14

Monday, July 27, 2015

Habakkuk 3:19

"The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to tread on the heights. For the director of music. On my stringed instruments." Habakkuk 3:19

Friday, July 24, 2015

Psalm 90:2,4

"Before the mountains were born or you brought forth the whole world, from everlasting to everlasting you are God. A thousand years in your sight are like a day that has just gone by, or like a watch in the night." Psalm 90:2,4

Thursday, July 23, 2015

1 Thessalonians 5:11

"Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing." 1 Thessalonians 5:11

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Proverbs 15:1

"A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger." Proverbs 15:1

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Psalm 56:4

"In God, whose word I praise— in God I trust and am not afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?" Psalm 56:4

Monday, July 20, 2015

John 3:17

"For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him." John 3:17

Friday, July 17, 2015

Ecclesiastes 11:5

"As you do not know the path of the wind, or how the body is formed in a mother’s womb, so you cannot understand the work of God, the Maker of all things." Ecclesiastes 11:5

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Psalm 139:13-14

"For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well." Psalm 139:13-14

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Ephesians 4:32

"Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you." Ephesians 4:32