Wednesday, November 30, 2016

John 6:35

Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty." John 6:35

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Psalm 116:1-2

"I love the Lord, for he heard my voice; he heard my cry for mercy. Because he turned his ear to me, I will call on him as long as I live." Psalm 116:1-2

Monday, November 28, 2016

John 16:33

"I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world." John 16:33

Friday, November 25, 2016

1 John 1:7

"But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin." 1 John 1:7

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Hebrews 6:10

"God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them." Hebrews 6:10

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Psalm 18:2

"The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold." Psalm 18:2

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

John 8:12

"When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”" John 8:12

Monday, November 21, 2016

Psalm 145:18-19

"The Lord is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth. He fulfills the desires of those who fear him; he hears their cry and saves them." Psalm 145:18-19

Friday, November 18, 2016

Psalm 95:1-2

"Come, let us sing for joy to the Lord; let us shout aloud to the Rock of our salvation. Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song." Psalm 95:1-2

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Galatians 1:10

"Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ." Galatians 1:10

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Romans 12:1

"Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship." Romans 12:1

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Proverbs 15:31-32

"Whoever heeds life-giving correction will be at home among the wise. Those who disregard discipline despise themselves, but the one who heeds correction gains understanding." Proverbs 15:31-32

Monday, November 14, 2016

1 Timothy 2:5-6

"For there is one God and one mediator between God and mankind, the man Christ Jesus, who gave himself as a ransom for all people. This has now been witnessed to at the proper time." 1 Timothy 2:5-6

Friday, November 11, 2016

1 Corinthians 1:10

"I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought." 1 Corinthians 1:10

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Romans 12:12

"Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer." Romans 12:12

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

John 14:23

"Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them." John 14:23

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Matthew 24:35

"Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away." Matthew 24:35

Monday, November 7, 2016

Psalm 119:7

"I will praise you with an upright heart as I learn your righteous laws." Psalm 119:7

Friday, November 4, 2016

2 Thessalonians 3:5

"May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance." 2 Thessalonians 3:5

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Isaiah 26:4

"Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord himself, is the Rock eternal." Isaiah 26:4

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

1 John 4:15

"If anyone acknowledges that Jesus is the Son of God, God lives in them and they in God." 1 John 4:15

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Ephesians 6:10

"Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power." Ephesians 6:10