Monday, May 30, 2016

Proverbs 4:7

"The beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom. Though it cost all you have, get understanding." Proverbs 4:7

Friday, May 27, 2016

James 1:12

"Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him." James 1:12

Thursday, May 26, 2016

1 Peter 1:3

"Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead" 1 Peter 1:3

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Psalms 91:1

"Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty" Psalms 91:1

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Romans 15:4

"For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope." Romans 15:4

Monday, May 23, 2016

Acts 2:21

"And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved." Acts 2:21

Friday, May 20, 2016

Proverbs 16:9

"In their hearts humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps." Proverbs 16:9

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Proverbs 29:25

"Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe." Proverbs 29:25

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Romans 15:7

"Accept one another, then, just as Christ accepted you, in order to bring praise to God." Romans 15:7

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Philippians 2:13

" for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose." Philippians 2:13

Monday, May 16, 2016

Proverbs 17:28

"Even fools are thought wise if they keep silent, and discerning if they hold their tongues." Proverbs 17:28

Friday, May 13, 2016

Hebrews 13:16

"And do not forget to do good and to share with others, for with such sacrifices God is pleased." Hebrews 13:16

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Proverbs 3:5-6

"Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective." Proverbs 3:5-6

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

James 5:16

"Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective." James 5:16

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Isaiah 32:17

"The fruit of that righteousness will be peace; its effect will be quietness and confidence forever." Isaiah 32:17

Monday, May 9, 2016

Revelation 1:8

"I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty." Revelation 1:8

Friday, May 6, 2016

2 Corinthians 5:14-15

“For the love of Christ constrains us; because we judge thus, that one died for all, therefore all died. He died for all, that those who live should no longer live to themselves, but to him who for their sakes died and rose again.”
2 Corinthians 5:14-15

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Philippians 4:13

“I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me.”
Philippians 4:13

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Galatians 6:9

“Let us not be weary in doing good, for we will reap in due season, if we don’t give up.”
Galatians 6:9

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

John 10:28-30

“I give eternal life to them. They will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all. No one is able to snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.””
John 10:28-30 

Monday, May 2, 2016

Ephesians 1:9-10

“making known to us the mystery of his will, according to his good pleasure which he purposed in him to an administration of the fullness of the times, to sum up all things in Christ, the things in the heavens, and the things on the earth, in him;”
Ephesians 1:9-10