Friday, October 30, 2015

2 Timothy 3:16-17

"All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work." 2 Timothy 3:16-17

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Galatians 6:2

"Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ." Galatians 6:2

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Proverbs 15:23

"A person finds joy in giving an apt reply— and how good is a timely word!" Proverbs 15:23

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Psalm 40:8 NIV

"I desire to do your will, my God; your law is within my heart." Psalm 40:8 NIV

Monday, October 26, 2015

Psalm 51:12

"Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me." Psalm 51:12

Friday, October 23, 2015

Psalm 37:4

"Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart." Psalm 37:4

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Jeremiah 29:11

"For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Psalm 63:1

"You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water." Psalm 63:1

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Isaiah 26:4

"Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord himself, is the Rock eternal." Isaiah 26:4

Monday, October 19, 2015

Isaiah 55:6

"Seek the Lord while he may be found; call on him while he is near." Isaiah 55:6

Friday, October 16, 2015

1 Peter 1:3

"Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead," 1 Peter 1:3

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Matthew 5:11-12

"Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you." Matthew 5:11-12

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Philippians 1:9-10

"And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ," Philippians 1:9-10

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

John 3:20-21

"Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that their deeds will be exposed. But whoever lives by the truth comes into the light, so that it may be seen plainly that what they have done has been done in the sight of God." John 3:20-21

Monday, October 12, 2015

1 Corinthians 2:14

"The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit." 1 Corinthians 2:14

Friday, October 9, 2015

1 John 2:1

"My dear children, I write this to you so that you will not sin. But if anybody does sin, we have an advocate with the Father—Jesus Christ, the Righteous One." 1 John 2:1

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Hebrews 10:35-36

"So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded. You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised." Hebrews 10:35-36

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Romans 15:7

"Accept one another, then, just as Christ accepted you, in order to bring praise to God." Romans 15:7

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

2 Corinthians 13:14

"May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all." 2 Corinthians 13:14

Monday, October 5, 2015

Ephesians 5:1

"Follow God’s example, therefore, as dearly loved children" Ephesians 5:1

Friday, October 2, 2015

James 3:13

"Who is wise and understanding among you? Let them show it by their good life, by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom." James 3:13

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Psalm 121:1-2

"I lift up my eyes to the mountains— where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth." Psalm 121:1-2