Thursday, October 31, 2013

Ephesians 2:8-9

"For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast." Ephesians 2:8-9

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

1 Peter 1:24-25

"For, “All people are like grass, and all their glory is like the flowers of the field; the grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of the Lord endures forever.” And this is the word that was preached to you." 1 Peter 1:24-25

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Hebrews 4:12

"For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart." Hebrews 4:12

Monday, October 28, 2013

Ephesians 5:19-20

"speaking to one another with psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit. Sing and make music from your heart to the Lord, always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ." Ephesians 5:19-20

Friday, October 25, 2013

Proverbs 9:10

"The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding." Proverbs 9:10

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Proverbs 15:23

"A person finds joy in giving an apt reply— and how good is a timely word!" Proverbs 15:23

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Galatians 6:2

"Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ." Galatians 6:2

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Psalm 40:8

"I desire to do your will, my God; your law is within my heart." Psalm 40:8

Monday, October 21, 2013

Psalm 51:12

"Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me." Psalm 51:12

Friday, October 18, 2013

Psalm 27:14

"Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord." Psalm 27:14

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Psalm 25:14-15

"The Lord confides in those who fear him; he makes his covenant known to them. My eyes are ever on the Lord, for only he will release my feet from the snare." Psalm 25:14-15

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Psalm 19:14

"May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer." Psalm 19:14

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Samuel 7:22

"How great you are, Sovereign Lord! There is no one like you, and there is no God but you, as we have heard with our own ears." 2 Samuel 7:22

Friday, October 11, 2013

Psalm 62:1

"Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from him." Psalm 62:1

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Proverbs 19:20-21

"Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise. Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails." Proverbs 19:20-21

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Deuteronomy 13:4

"It is the Lord your God you must follow, and him you must revere. Keep his commands and obey him; serve him and hold fast to him." Deuteronomy 13:4

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Isaiah 43:11-12

I, even I, am the Lord, and apart from me there is no savior. I have revealed and saved and proclaimed— I, and not some foreign god among you. You are my witnesses,” declares the Lord, “that I am God. Isaiah 43:11-12

Monday, October 7, 2013

Psalm 63:1

"You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water." Psalm 63:1

Friday, October 4, 2013

Proverbs 27:1

"Do not boast about tomorrow, for you do not know what a day may bring." Proverbs 27:1

Thursday, October 3, 2013

1 Peter 1:3

Praise to God for a Living Hope.
"Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead" 1 Peter 1:3

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Proverbs 29:25

Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe. Proverbs 29:25

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Matthew 5:11-12

Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you. Matthew 5:11-12