Sunday, October 30, 2011

Proverbs 16:18

"Pride will destroy a person; a proud attitude leads to ruin." Proverbs 16:18 www.Acknowledgement.com

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Proverbs 12:2

"The LORD is pleased with a good person, but he will punish anyone who plans evil." Proverbs 12:2 www.Acknowledgement.com

Friday, October 28, 2011

Psalm 140:4

"LORD, guard me from the power of wicked people; protect me from cruel people who plan to trip me up." Psalm 140:4 www.Acknowledgement.com

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Psalm 139:14

"I praise you because you made me in an amazing and wonderful way. What you have done is wonderful. I know this very well." Psalm 139:14 www.Acknowledgement.com

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Psalm 139:5

"You are all around me - in front and in back - and have put your hand on me." Psalm 139:5 www.Acknowledgement.com

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Psalm 135:3

"Praise the LORD, because he is good; sing praises to him, because it is pleasant." Psalm 135:3 www.Acknowledgement.com

Monday, October 24, 2011

John 10:9

"I am the gate, whoever enters through me will be saved." John 10:9 www.Acknowledgement.com

Sunday, October 23, 2011

1 John 2:10

"The one who loves his brother remains in the light, and there is no cause for stumbling in him." 1 John 2:10 www.Acknowledgement.com

Saturday, October 22, 2011

1 John 4:11

"Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another." 1 John 4:11 www.Acknowledgement.com

Friday, October 21, 2011

Ephesians 4:32

"And be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving one another, just as God also forgave you in Christ." Ephesians 4:32 www.Acknowledgement.com

Thursday, October 20, 2011

1 Peter 3:8

"Finally, all of you be of one mind, having compassion for one another, love as brothers, be tenderhearted, be courteous." 1 Peter 3:8 www.Acknowledgement.com

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

James 2:8

"If you really carry out the royal law prescribed in Scripture, You shall love your neighbor as yourself, you are doing well." James 2:8 www.Acknowledgement.com

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

1 Thessalonians 5:15

" See that no one renders evil for evil to anyone, but always pursue what is good both for yourselves and for all." 1 Thessalonians 5:15 www.Acknowledgement.com

Monday, October 17, 2011

Joshua 24:15

"Choose for yourselves today the one you will worship ... As for me and my family, we will worship the Lord." Joshua 24:15 www.Acknowledgement.com

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Psalm 92:1-2

"It is good to give thanks to the Lord, and to sing praises to your name, o most high; to declare your lovingkindness in the morning, and your faithfulness every night." Psalm 92:1-2 www.Acknowledgement.com

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Friday, October 14, 2011

Psalm 16:11

"You will teach me how to live a holy life. Being with you will fill me joy; at your right hand I will find pleasure forevermore." Psalm 16:11 www.Acknowledgement.com

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11 NIV via BibleGateway.com www.Acknowledgement.com

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Leviticus19:18

"Forget about the wrong things people do to you, and do not try to get even. Love your neighbor as you love yourself. I am the LORD." Leviticus19:18 www.Acknowledgement.com

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Genesis 1:28

The God blessed them, and God said to them, "Be fruitful and multiply; fill the earth and subdue it; have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over every living thing that moves on the earth." Genesis 1:28 www.Acknowledgement.com

Monday, October 10, 2011

2 Corinthians 4:18

"while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal." 2 Corinthians 4:18 www.Acknowledgement.com

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Romans 15:13

"Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit." Romans 15:13 www.Acknowledgement.com

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Colossians 1:9

"For this reason also, since the day we heard this, we haven't stopped praying for you. We are asking that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding." Colossians 1:9 www.Acknowledgement.com

Friday, October 7, 2011

Zephaniah 3:17

"For the LORD your God has arrived to live among you. He is a mighty Savior. He will rejoice over you with great gladness. With his love, he will calm all your fears. He will exult over you by singing a happy song." Zephaniah 3:17 www.Acknowledgement.com

Thursday, October 6, 2011

2 Timothy 1:12

"I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that he is able to guard what has been entrusted to me until that day." 2 Timothy 1:12 www.Acknowledgement.com

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Proverbs 3:6

"In all your ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct your paths." Proverbs 3:6 www.Acknowledgement.com

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Matthew 6:25

"Don't worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Isn't life more than food and the body more than clothing?" Matthew 6:25 www.Acknowledgement.com

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Psalm 30:5

"Weeping may spend the night, but there is joy in the morning." Psalm 30:5 www.Acknowledgement.com

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Philippians 4:4

"Rejoice in the Lord ways. I will say it again: Rejoice!" Philippians 4:4 www.Acknowledgement.com