Sunday, July 17, 2011

Proverbs 14:23

"In all hard work there is profit, but the talk of the lips leads only to poverty." Proverbs 14:23 Acknowledgement.com

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Hebrews 11:1

"Now faith is assurance of things hoped for, proof of things not seen." Hebrews 11:1 Acknowledgement.com

Friday, July 15, 2011

Psalm 55:16

"As for me, I will call on God. Yahweh will save me." Psalm 55:16 Acknowledgement.com

Thursday, July 14, 2011

2 Timothy 2:24

"And a servant of the Lord must not quarrel but be gentle to all, able to teach, patient." 2 Timothy 2:24 Acknowledgement.com

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Matthew 7:1

"Judge not, that you be not judged." Matthew 7:1 Acknowledgement.com

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

1 John 2:17

"And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever." 1 John 2:17 Acknowledgement.com

Monday, July 11, 2011

Romans 8:16

"The Spirit himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God." Romans 8:16 Acknowledgement.com

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Romans 3:24

"And all need to be made right with God by his grace, which is a free gift. They need to be made free from sin through Jesus Christ." Romans 3:24 www.Acknowledgement.com

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Nehemiah 5:9-10

Then I said, "What you are doing is not right. Don't you fear God? Don't let our foreign enemies shame us. I, my brothers, and my men are also lending money and grain to the people. But stop charging them so much for this." Nehemiah 5:9-10 www.Acknowledgement.com

Friday, July 8, 2011

Nehemiah 8:10

Nehemiah said, "Go and enjoy good food and sweet drinks. Send some to people who have none, because today is a holy day to the Lord. Don't be sad, because the joy of the LORD will make you strong." Nehemiah 8:10 www.Acknowledgement.com

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Luke 6:43-44

"A good tree does not produce bad fruit, nor does a bad tree produce good fruit. Each tree is known by its own fruit. People don't gather figs from thornbushes, and they don't get grapes from bushes." Luke 6:43-44 www.Acknowledgement.com

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

1 John 1:9

"But if we confess our sins, he will forgive our sins, because we can trust God to do what is right. He will cleanse us from all the wrongs we have done." 1 John 1:9 www.Acknowledgement.com

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Luke 23:34

Jesus said, "Father, forgive them, because they don't know what they are doing." Luke 23:34 www.Acknowledgement.com

Monday, July 4, 2011

Psalm 33:12

“Blessed is the nation whose God is the LORD, the people he chose for his inheritance.” Psalm 33:12